Paragraph 206 of the National Planning Policy Framework states “Planning conditions should only be imposed where they are:

  1. necessary;
  2. relevant to planning and;
  3. to the development to be permitted;
  4. enforceable;
  5. precise and;
  6. reasonable in all other respects.”

The policy requirement above is referred to in this guidance as the 6 tests.

If you believe any of the planning conditions don't adhere to any of the 6 tests then you have a valid right of appeal.